An official website of the United States government
Here's how you know
A .mil website belongs to an official U.S. Department of Defense organization in the United States.
A lock (lock ) or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .mil website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.



News | Aug. 24, 2022

3rd Recruiting Brigade Announces Annual Board Winners

By Keri Anne Smialek 3rd Recruiting Brigade

The 3rd Recruiting Brigade at Fort Knox, Kentucky, hosted Soldiers competing for annual awards August 17-18, 2022.  The following Soldier leaders were recognized:

1st Sgt. Nicolas Henao-Londono, Indianapolis Recruiting Battalion – 1st Sgt. of the Year

Staff Sgt. Shawn Seymore, Milwaukee Recruiting Battalion – Station Commander of the Year

Sgt. 1st Class Jamal Hibbler, Columbus Battalion – Army Reserve noncommissioned officer of the Year

Sgt. 1st Class Jonathan Landers, Indianapolis Battalion – Staff Member of the Year

Staff Sgt. Noel Daker, Milwaukee Battalion – Regular Army Recruiter of the Year

To be eligible to compete for one of the above annual awards, each Soldier must be nominated by their Battalion Command Sergeant Major, and have won their category quarter award in the same competition year.  In addition to performing their duties at a superior level, each Soldier must pass an Army Combat Fitness Test and successfully complete a grueling interview process to display their knowledge in areas such as Army leadership, the Soldier’s Creed, military justice, and leading Future Soldiers.




All Entries